Thanks for joining us at Myrin Library's 7th Annual
Edible Books Festival
on Thursday, March 24 2011


Pictures of all entries are below!



Group Entries


$200 Winner!

CIE Texts: On the Origin of Reese's; the Sliver Between: The Bhagavad Pita; Communist Manifiesta; Declaration of Sentiments; Euthyphrozen Yogurt; Applecorey of the Cave; Lo Mein Kampf; Gilgamash.
Sam Wildonger, Sara Mohler, Anna Larouche, Pearl Steinberg, alison Poandl

If You Give a Cat a Cupcake

Wismer Bakery Team: Tiffany Rose, Brenda Wood, Melissa Albright, Diane Raymond


The Elegance of the Hedgehog
Myrin InterLibrary Loan Department (Head: Dominique de St. Etienne)

Of "Rice" & Men
Chrissy Testa & Jon Mellinger

A Wrinkle in Time
Ana Olenska, Sara Obeiter, Sam Cermignano

An American Tragedy
Abe Woycka, Michael Wasserman, Chris Zinn, Anthony Greenstone

The Three Little Pigs
OKE & Friends

A Clockwork Orange
Zeba Hussaini & Julia Glauberman

Rainbow Fish n' Friends

Lindsay Knauer & Regan Dohm

Individual Entries

Grand Prize Individual Category

Burger Boy
Tara Kreider

Runner-Up Individual Category

Silence of the Lambs
Maureen Damiano

Heart of Darkness
Maureen Damiano

Olive(r) Twist
Lindsay Sakmann

Lord of the "Fries"
Lindsay Sakmann

 The "Cereal" Murders
Lindsay Sakmann


One Hundred Chips of "Salsatude"
Diane Skorina


A "Kumara" of One's Own
Marcus Hswe


A Million Little REESE'S Pieces
Alex Wilson


The Things the "Curried"
Abby Raymond


Thanks to all who participated!

Reference Librarian Diane Skorina & Library Intern Abby Raymond, Festival Planners

OKE dropping off "The Three Little Pigs"


Chris Schaeffer C'10 designed this years promotional posters


What's this all about?

The Edible Books Festival is an International Event, with participation from venues in countries from Australia to Luxembourg to the United States, and almost everywhere in between. The festival was created by Judith A. Hoffberg and Beatrice Coron in 1999, and has grown ever since. Click here for the official site.

Myrin's first Edible Books Festival was held in 2005, led by student assistant Jessica Gallagher. Take a look at pictures from the past two years, too. Any questions or comments, please e-mail Diane Skorina.