Photos from Myrin Library's

Fourth Annual
Edible Books Festival
on Thursday, March 27th, 2008 

Thanks to all who made our event so much fun.

See you next year!


Student Entries

First Place Students

Lord of the "Pies"
Georgia Julius

Second Place Students

Moby Dick as "Moby Marshmallow!"
Katie Simmon

Third Place Students

The Devil's Bride
Kelly Gassler & Emily MaCoy

Cheaper by the Dozen
Erin (Hallie) Andrew

Harry Potter and the
Deathly Hallows
Katie Callahan

The Little Engine That Could
Katie Contwell & Mike Norris

Anne of Green Gables/
Ann of Green Beans

Megan Helzner & Elizabeth Deegan

Pride and "Prejujuice"
Ivy McDaniel

A Perfect Day for BananaFish
Kristin O'Brassill

Clan of the Cave Bear
Abby Raymond

Goodnight Moon/Macaroon
Kate Richardson

Bluest Eye/Gooiest Pie
Lindsay Sakmann

The Marshmallow/Martial Chronicles
Lindsay Sakmann

The Pig Man/The Fig Man
Lindsay Sakmann

A Separate "Piece"
Lindsay Sakmann

Faculty/Staff Entries
First Place Faculty/Staff

The Secret Life of Bees
Ginny Bradely, Heather Brown, Carolyn Moatz, Marci Stehman,  Linda Wacher

Second Place Faculty/Staff

The Magic School Bus Gets
Baked in a Cake

Nathan Cartmell, Beth Nicholson, Diane Raymond

Third Place Faculty/Staff

Don Chipotle and Nacho Panza
Diane Skorina

Catcher in the Rye
Jean Bennett

The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Kelli Bodrato

Bag of Bones
Charlie Jamison

Marley & Me
Dominick Scudera

The "Grape" Escape
Carolyn Weigel

Special Thanks to Diane Skorina, Information Literacy Librarian!

Fun for All Ages!


What's this all about?

The Edible Books Festival is an International Event, with participation from venues in countries from Australia to Luxembourg to the United States, and almost everywhere in between. The festival was created by Judith A. Hoffberg and Beatrice Coron in 1999, and has grown ever since. Click here for the official site.

Myrin's first Edible Books Festival was held in 2005, led by student assistant Jessica Gallagher. Take a look at pictures from the past two years, too. Any questions or comments, please e-mail Diane Skorina.